March Favourites

Heyyy everyone!

As it is the end of March I thought I would do a post on my “March Favorites” so basically just random things I loved in March.

Number 1

I know I am a little late in the game, but I finally read “The Alchemist” and I really liked it. The book is about a young shepherd boy named Santiago who travels from his homeland in Spain to the Egyptian desert in search of a treasure buried in the Pyramids. Along his journey he meets different people who all teach him something, he learns about his dreams, encounters omens and learns to speak to nature. This book to me is a reminder of the famous quote “Life is a journey not a destination”, which is so true because it is the things we learn, the people we meet during this journey that teaches us about life. And a lot of times the doing is more important than the outcome, because even if we fail we tried and it is better to try and fail then to not give it a go and always wonder what could have been.
The message of the book is to follow your dreams and to be prepared to take risks for it. I remember reading an article a few weeks ago about how we as children have all these dreams about what we want to do when we grow up and we perceive the world as an endless array of possibilities. However as we grow up we often take the safe option, the secure 9-5 job that pays the bills. I am not saying that this is wrong, as life probably wouldn’t be this weird beautiful enlightening journey that it is if all our dreams came true. But reading “The Alchemist” just reminded me that its good not to play it safe all the time and to take more risks ( which I am doing by doing this blog in a way and putting myself out there). Because when you decide to follow your dreams the entire universe conspires in your favour which Paulo Coelho called “beginners luck” and we all have witnessed this at one point in our lives.

Number two

So the next one is not really  a March favourite but more like a #GermanFavourite because I was introduced to this mascara by my best friend in Germany a few years ago and since then I have been stocking up on it everytime I go to Germany. I think that the “Essence I Love Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara” is as good as the Maybelline Mascara but much cheaper!! Thankfully Wilkinson has now introduced the Essence Brand into their Make Up section and so now you can get this mascara from Wilkinson for only £3! Definitely go and try it out for yourselves and let me know what you think.

Number three

American Horror Story. I am in love with this show- even though season 1 and 2 have given me nightmares. But it was worth it. And they have Evan Peters! I loved every single character he played in the show, which is probably why I have a crush on him and his cute smile is to die for! 😀 For those of you who haven’t seen it yet GO SEE IT NOW. Each season has a different storyline with different sets of characters and settings.
Season 1 for example takes place in LA, California where a family moves into a house haunted by its deceased former occupants. Season 2 takes place in an Ayslum (an institution for the criminally insane) and follows the stories of its inhabitants. Season 3 follows a coven of witches who face off against those who wish to destroy them and season 4 centers around one of the few remaining American freak shows. Season 2 was my favourite just because the story was very unique and interesting oh and scary! Season 5 will be out this October and will take place in a hotel.. I can not wait!!

Thanks for reading. Have a wonderful day peeps!

Jeny

P.S
When you read this I would have just retured from New Orleans/New York City!!My first time ever in the Big Apple! And I am soooo excited and I can’t hide it…So stay tuned for my next NYC travel blog 😉

Leave a Reply

