Bubba Gump Shrimp Restaurant | London Eats

Helloooo!

Have you watched the movie “Forrest Gump”? If you haven’t I don’t judge you because I have only seen it a few ago for the first time. I have always wanted to see this movie because I heard so many good things about it but never got around to it. But when my friend took me to the restaurant “Bubba Gump”, which was inspired by the 1994 film Forrest Gump, I knew I had to see the movie later that day. After all there is also a Jenny in the movie:P

I watched the movie and of course I have loved! It just shows that we are all talented in one way or another and  reminds me of the famous saying:

‘Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is stupid.

Now back to the restaurant Bubba Gump, the menu is all about the shrimp. So if you love seafood you are in the right place.

Once you are seated on your table and had a look at the menu and are ready to order you turn the “Run Forrest Run” license tag over to “Stop Forrest Stop” and someone will be with you to take your order.

I ordered the Secret Mango Sparkler for a drink and I had the Shrimp Shack Mac & Cheese and the Seafood Hush Pups, both listed as appetisers. They were both very good however because they are both so filling I really struggled with the Hush Pups and my friend had to help me out. Retrospectivdly I would have just order the Shrimp Mac and Cheese, because it is quite big and you can always start with one appetiser and then add another one as you go if you are still hungry or order a main straightaway. Another plus for everyone you can’t eat gluten, they have a gluten free menu!

My friend also told me that sometimes they quiz you about the movie when taking your order, however I was lucky and they didn’t ask me any questions as I didn’t watch the movie! Photos from the characters of the movie can be found all over the walls of the restaurant and there are also screens showing the movie. I had to sit in a way so that I want looking at the screen..so maybe yes watch the movie before you go and eat there. Everything makes much more sense too!

Downstairs there is also a little shop where you can buy souvenirs from if you like.

Overall I really liked the restaurant and its a bit different. So if you like the movie Forrest Gump and like shrimp we have a win win situation here.

IMG_9947 IMG_9948 IMG_9949

Bubba Gump Shrimp Co

Address: 13 Coventry St, London W1D 7AB
Nearest station: Piccadilly Circus
Website: http://bubbagumpshrimp.co.uk
Leave a Reply

