My current favourite restaurants in London

Hey!

Today I thought I will write something slightly different and recommend my current favourite restaurant/ cafe for breakfast, lunch and dinner in London. I hope you find it useful!

BreakfastThe Breakfast Club Soho

The ultimate best place for breakfast/brunch in London has to be “The Breakfast Club” for me! You can get anything from the traditional English breakfast to pancakes and oats! Everything is just so delicious! Their smoothies are also really nice! Try the Green Smoothie!

thumb_IMG_0072_1024

LunchTibits Mayfair

This is a hard one because there are so many nice places in London. After much consideration I decided to write about “Tibits”, which is a vegetarian and vegan restaurant where you pay by weight of the food you pile up on your plate. After our delicious food in “Silvoplee” in Helsinki, Finland, my friend and I found this place in London after looking for this kind of restaurant where you pay per weight. I have to point out that I am not a vegetarian but its nice to have meat free days! Also you have such a great choice of homemade vegetarian dishes at Tibits that you certainly won’t miss the meat. Tibits also have super healthy and delicious smoothies and really good desserts!

thumb_IMG_9356_1024 thumb_IMG_9372_1024

DinnerDim T London Bridge

Again so many nice places for dinner, but this time the winner is Dim T in London Bridge. I went to University in that area so we used to eat quite frequently at Dim T’s and also the view is AMAZING! There are not many places around where you can eat delicous food overlooking the Tower Bridge at an affordable price! I should add Dim T’s offer oriental dishes and amazing Chinese Tea’s.

My all time favourite dish is the “Sweet Coconut” with Chicken and Lychee Ice Tea. I am still dreaming about this.

thumb_IMG_0836_1024

If  you are planning to visit them especially on Friday evenings or the weekend, be sure to reserver with them so you don’t have to wait for a table for too long.

Also if you feel like a hot chocolate or tea, go visit AMT they have the BEST Hazelnut Hot Chocolate in the world! They are located inside London Bridge Station. Seriously they are amazing!

I hope I was able to recommend you one or two new restaurants in London. If you go and check them out please let me know if you liked them. Also let me know of any good places you know!

Thanks for reading.

Jeny xxx

Leave a Reply

